Meet our faculty

You’ll find here a list of the faculty of theTemple Baptist Theological Seminary (graduate) and the Christian Studies Division (undergraduate) of Brewton-Parker College. We are committed to train our students with the utmost excellence in Biblical and Theological studies and to equip them for the intense challenges of practical ministry. There is over 150 years of ministry and missions experience within our faculty, which allows us to deeply dialog about the multiple facets of church and ministry. In addition, each of our members affirms the inerrancy of scripture and teaches within the framework of the Baptist Faith and Message 2000.
Dr. Mark Gregory
Dean, Temple Baptist Theological Seminary
Professor of Old Testament
Dr. Steven Echols
President, Brewton-Parker College
Professor of Leadership and Ministry
Dr. Byron Edens
Professor of Preaching and Christian Ministry
Georgia Baptist Bible Institute Recruiter
Dr. Jerry Ray
Professor of New Testament
Dr. Adam N. Coker
Associate Professor of History and Christian Studies
Dr. Billy Puckett
Assistant Professor of Theology and Ethics
Dr. Michael Steinmetz
Assistant Professor of Christian Studies
Dr. Tony Crisp
Executive Director of the Center for Israel Studies

Physical Address

201 David-Eliza Circle
Mount Vernon, GA 30445

Mailing Address

P.O. Box 197
Mount Vernon, GA 30445
912-583-2241 | 1-800-342-1087
Section 504 Accommodation Policy and Grievance Procedure Title VI and IX Policy and Grienvance Procedure - 2021
Brewton-Parker College is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award assiciate and baccalaurate degrees
Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097 or call 404-679-4500 foir wuestions about the accreditation of Brewton-Parker College
Copyright © 2022 Brewton-Parker College
Non-Discrimination Policy
Translate »